Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Library is open 9‑5 Monday‑Friday for pick-ups and returns only .       Log In to Your Account     Facebook
Privileges and Policies    |    Using the Copy Machines    |    Instructions for Adding Money to Your ID Card

A-Z List of Digital Resources and Websites

Browse the Library's digital subscriptions and recommended websites

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
"Full text from major reference works. Personal narratives from oral histories and interviews. Manuscripts, songsheets, lyrics, discography data, and other text sources. The largest online collection of musical scores and reference works available anywhere."
New
"The database includes songs by and about American Indians, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, pioneers and cowboys. Included in the database are the songs of Civil Rights, political campaigns, Prohibition, the Revolutionary War, the Civil War, anti-war protests and more."
"BabelScores selects the works of the most creative, original, and innovative composers of the past few decades."
New
"The largest, most comprehensive collection of in-copyright scores available to libraries online."
New
"Reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Balkanic jazz, African film, Bollywood, Arab swing and jazz, and other genres such as traditional music - Indian classical, fado, flamenco, klezmer, zydeco, gospel, gagaku, and more."
New
900 hours of video content covering the full scope of 20th and 21st century dance.
New
"Presents the historical context of 20th and 21st century dance through 125,000 pages of exclusive photographs, correspondence, magazines, dance notation, and reference material."
New
"Daniels' Orchestral Music Online is a unique orchestral music finder tool and an invaluable resource for orchestral librarians, libraries, planners, musicologists, conductors, and artistic directors. You can browse the classical repertoire from Karl Friedrich Abel to Ellen Taffee Zwilich and find basic information on composers and instrumentation plus inspiration for advanced programming. You can also search opera arias, duets choruses, and more using the opera excerpts finder."
New
Please read the information about setting up Ebscohost and Adobe Digital Editions: https://ebsco.libguides.com/ebooks/users
New
"The first comprehensive online resource devoted to music research of all the world's peoples."
New
"Periodicals depicting American musical life from 1838 to the early 1900s through local and international news, reviews, editorials, sheet music, and advertisements."
New Popular
Non-PD scores from many major publishers. Best viewed on a tablet using the nkoda app. Fill out this brief form to get a personalized link for signing up.
New
"An unmatched account of the evolution of Western classical music by one of the most prominent and provocative musicologists of our time, Richard Taruskin."
New
"The first ever video streaming channel dedicated to jazz, soul, funk, and world music."
New
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
The Manhattan School of Music The Peter Jay Sharp Library 130 Claremont Avenue New York, NY 10027 USA